Iberianature Forum

Technopat are you there? Re Ledum pal

• 4 Replies

Offline Rosie

« on: November 12, 2010, 19:00 PM »
I am going to Miami soon and will be visiting the everglades where the mosquitoes are said to be somewhat bothersome.
I have ordered some Ledum pal from Weleda but it is 6C not 7CH. (As recommended by Technopat.) Will it do the job? I have never tried homeopathic medicine before. There are 125 tablets in the bottle and I have a feeling that you need to take about 20 homeopathic tablets at least 5 times a day for it to work.
Does anyone know please ???
 If it works in the everglades I will definitely be stocking up with it to take to Spain when I go back.

Muchas gracias

Rosie

Offline Technopat

• Full Shroomy
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2010, 20:21 PM »
Greetings Rosie,
Sorry for delay in replying.
As a mere user of homeopathy under strict doctor's orders, i.e. although it's been explained to me umpteen times, I don't know the diff. 'tween Cs, CHs and Ds, so I can't actually help you directly and shall forward your case to one or two folks who should be able to help. Can't promise prompt reply, so I hope you're planning well ahead, but watch this space. As for your
feeling that you need to take about 20 homeopathic tablets at least 5 times a day for it to work
, that's basically correct. Most of the prescriptions I get are for 3 granules 3 times a day (but always in CH). That said, it's actually impossible to OD on homeopathy: my mother-in-law friendly neighbourhood Doc once prescribed me Arsenic :dancing:, and when he noticed - my exemplary British upbringing notwithstanding - that I batted an eyelid, explained that I would have to take 100 times that dose every day for six months for it to even show up on a blood test that was specifically looking for that particular poison.

I'd've-thought-the-ones-you-have-to-watch-out-for-in-the-Everglades-are-the-'gators-rather-than-the-mozzies regs.,
TP