Iberianature Forum

Hi from Flix and Ullapool!

• 9 Replies

Offline tonaidh

• Flix, Tarragona
« on: August 01, 2012, 21:47 PM »
Hello everyone, my wife and I have been restoring a nice spot close to Flix in Tarragona for the last year or so. No plans to move out permanently yet but we visit often and now that the bulk of the work is done, we can start to appreciate the local area a bit more. We spend most of our time in Ullapool, Scottish highlands, which has its own superb scenery and wildlife- I have worked on a land based salmon farm for many years and am always close to the action, as well as the weather and the dreaded scottish midge! My employer is a keen birdwatcher, especially Raptors and always "expects a full report" when I return. I am also a keen photographer, both of the night sky and wildlife- I have been photographing the Aurora borealis from Ullapool for years, but the insects and reptiles in Catalonia are of great interest to me. As a pure courtesy, I get pictures of birds for my employer! I'm currently building an electronic camera trigger for capturing lightning photos from some of those amazing mediterranean storms.

Tony Rickwood

Offline ladena

• Hay tantos caminos por andar...
    • River Ebro Apartments
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2012, 23:08 PM »