Iberianature Forum

Photographing reptiles in Spain

• 9 Replies

Offline JaySteel

« on: June 17, 2014, 23:44 PM »
Hi everyone,
I'm a keen wildlife photographer with a passion for herpetology. I'm also on the Committee for the Kent Reptile & Amphibian Group (conservation group) in the UK.
I'm currently on holiday in the area of La Zenia in Spain. I have just two days left of my holiday (Wednesday & Thursday). I'm desperate to find some native reptiles to photograph whilst here but I have zbsolutely no idea where to look out here. Can anyone help me please? I'd be willing to pay for the privilege if anyone was prepared to find some for me?

Thanks,

Jason
www.jason-steel.co.uk

Offline quentin

« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2014, 19:51 PM »
Jason,

I'm sorry to say that I am unable to help you out as you are too far away from where I live to offer any assistance. However  having seen the excellent photos on your website (www.jason-steel.co.uk) I'm confident you will be returning to the UK with some good photos.

As I'm sure you are aware it isn't that difficult to find reptiles in Spain and most habitats seem to have their own share. Very good luck with your trip and if you decide to holiday in Granada province in the near future I would be happy to meet up.

Thanks for mentioning your website - I enjoyed your photos and will now consider using yola to create my own site!

Andy

Offline JaySteel

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2014, 15:00 PM »
Hi Andy,
Thanks for taking the time to reply to my request. Thanks for visiting my website and for your kind words of encouragement regarding my wildlife photos.