Domestic animals

• 10 Replies

Offline Maria

• Full Shroomy
  • Sierra Nevada
    • My personal website
« on: July 01, 2008, 15:32 PM »
Hi Clive and co

What is the chance of setting up a domestic animals page on your great site, just somewhere were people could go and share pet health information and advice but not the cooy cooy isn't my pet the best, thats not what I'm after. Your site has so many hits, there must be a wealth of information on pets as well as nature. I think it would be very usefull for us pet owners and I know at least 1 other person on here would like it to happen aswell  :clapping:.

There are so many diseases and problems that our pets can encounter over here that we are not used to from living in old blighty, I worked in a vet hospital and never came across half the stuff my dogs have had here. Also when you cant quite understand your Spanish speaking vet (ok so most of you sound pretty fluent in Spanish but I'm a relative new comer so I'm still learning) it would be nice to have somewhere to refer to  :booklook:.

Didn't know if I should PM your or post this so Ive made a decision and Ive posted it  :o

Would welcome yours and anyone else's thoughts on this.

Maria

Offline Dave

• Full Shroomy
  • León
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2008, 16:14 PM »
Hi Maria
We don´t have any pets here, because i think it is unfair on them given where we live, 9 floors up. Your idea though, I think is brilliant, so how about it Clive?. I have often wondered if I come across a sick or injured animal (Domestic or wild), what to do with it as there are no obvious PDSA or RSPCA clinics, this would be a good point of reference.
regards
Dave

Offline Clive

• Administrator
  • Full Shroomy
  • Sierra de Grazalema
    • Wildside Walking Holidays - Spain
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2008, 19:22 PM »
Board created as requested.... Try not to fill our server up with cute puppy and kitten pictures :)

Have fun

Clive
Explore the nature of Iberia at www.wildsideholidays.com